Our Patron

The school is named after our Patron Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan, eminent philosopher and statesman, the second President of India who has been the inspiration for our objective of imparting education with a global outlook. He was awarded Knighthood in 1931, Bharat Ratna in 1954, and Order of Merit in 1963 and believed that "Teachers should be the best minds in the country". Since 1962, his birthday is celebrated as Teachers Day on 5th September every year.